

## **Advisory Council on Student Behavior and Discipline**

Claiborne Building | Thomas Jefferson Room 1-136 | 1201 North Third Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70802 Friday, February 17, 2023 | 10:00 a.m.

Livestream: ACSBD Advisory meeting

## **Council Members**

Corhonda Corley, Chair

Gina Womack	Dannie Garrett	Laci Polotzola
Amanda Austin	Renoda Washington	Brad Prudhomme
Faith Boudreaux	Selena Gomes	Tory Rocca
Rachelle Brown	Judge Gail Grover	Caroline Roemer
Brenda Cosse'	Suzanne Harris	Al Simmons
Alan Coulter	Lynn Hathaway	Kesha Simmons
Mark Curry-Theriot	Raymond Jetson	Lauren Winkler
Ebony Haven	Nicole Jolly	Alison Zimmer
Tia Edwards	Michael Ortego	
Mike Faulk	Terran Perry	

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if special assistance is needed at any public meeting of LDOE, please notify Terran Perry via email at <a href="mailto:terran.perry@la.gov">terran.perry@la.gov</a> five business days prior to the public meeting.

## **Agenda**

- I. Call to Order
- II. Roll Call
- III. Introductions
- IV. Consideration of approval of the minutes of the meetings held August 19, 2022 and December 8, 2022
- V. Consideration of an update report regarding the impact counselors and social workers can have on student behavior and discipline



- VI. Consideration of an update report regarding the Student Behavior, Mental Health, and Discipline Task Force
- VII. Consideration of an update report regarding the status of school master plans for improving student behavior and discipline
- VIII. Consideration of the election of a Council Chairperson